Happy Birthday!

There won’t be many sappy posts on this blog. But there will be this one lol.

My baby turned one today! This is so bittersweet and something I’m sure every parent goes through. But one year ago I was in a hospital bed holding this tiny bundle of baby and was just overwhelmed with her newness. Having her in my arms was surreal and I had no concept of what our lives would be like with each other.

And now a year later, I’m holding that same sweet baby who I love more than I thought I could. And I still have no concept of what our lives will turn into because all of my expectations have been surpassed.

She’s made my world so much smaller and bigger all at once. Smaller because of all the little things that I never thought I would be so excited to see. Like walking and learning simple signs. But it’s so much bigger in that there’s an entire life full of possibilities crawling around my living room. I’m constantly amazed.

DSC_0012bd

So, Happy First Birthday!

One thought on “Happy Birthday!

  1. Happy First Beautiful Birthday to my First Beautiful Baby’s Baby!!!
    You’re post is lovely and floods me with memories of you at one year old… little tiny tear on my cheek but great big smile on my face right now… Happy Anniversary, Sweetie!

Leave a Reply

