Flower Power

All of these photos are a mess. Somewhere between no naps, leftover lunch stains, and trying to catch the dog I thought it would be a good idea to get pictures of this dress! I forget which pattern I used but there are a bunch of free ones if you search for peasant dress tutorials.

DSC_0203b

I added a scalloped hem using this tutorial but top stitched it down because I worried about durability. I wanted it to mimic the petals on the flowers.

DSC_0125b

One of the better outtakes:

DSC_0185b

Determination.

IMG_2058b

And a throwback! This was about six months ago and we’re verging on tunic territory now but this dress has lasted a long time.

Leave a Reply

