Here Comes the Sundress

The Kids Clothes Week finale! I spent most of the weekend making little tweaks to this pattern and printing it out a bunch of times and I think I’ve gotten it to where I like it. And you can download a copy here!

ADressFront

Now, I’m not a professional and I’ve never actually made a multi-page pattern before so keep that in mind. If there are any mistakes I would love to here about them and will be glad to answer any questions. I tried to make it so it would use the least amount of paper when you print so some of the pages are landscape and some are portrait.

20140203-093657.jpg

I’ll have better pictures tomorrow but here is a cell shot of what the layout will look like once you’ve cut everything out.

I tried to get pictures of the dress outside but the only day it was warm enough was also ridiculously windy. There was one picture though that I knew I wanted to use.

Beatles Abbey Road

If you click on the picture it will take you to the original image.

I can’t help but love all things cheesy! This was also how the name of the dress came about. When I was photoshopping the picture I kept getting Here Comes the Sun stuck in my head since it’s from the same album as the picture. And the dress feels a little 70s vintage to me so I think it fits.

Like I mentioned before this is made for knits and a 3/8″ seam allowance is included. I’ll have the full tutorial tomorrow to show how to put it together and maybe some tips on working with knits.

CollarOnDress

I brake for peter pan collars. I would buy that bumper sticker.

ADressBack

Updated:Click here for the tutorial!

4 thoughts on “Here Comes the Sundress

Leave a Reply

