Missing Pictures

I realized late last night that in my haste to post the tutorial yesterday I never added a picture of the final dress. It doesn’t really affect the tutorial not to have it since the directions are the same either way but I still wanted to share it.

FullDressFront

Pockets! I don’t have a pattern piece for these but they’re pretty easy to eyeball. Just piece together two rectangles and top stitch it down.

Back

You can see how my back collar pieces are a little funny looking. I had to fold the ends in on themselves to get them to fit and one side is a little shorter than the other but it’s not very noticeable when she’s moving around.

Sideish

I almost used a different fabric for the top because I was worried about it looking a little beetle juice-y but I’m really glad I plunged ahead because I love how it turned out. And I have five yards of that striped fabric so I’m sure you’ll be seeing it again.

AllDone

Trying to sign ‘all done’!

Tutorial and pattern can be found here.

Linked to:

Sew Much Ado

 

 

 

Friday Favs Party

 

 

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “Missing Pictures

Leave a Reply

