Working on a Mathilde Blouse

After the flurry of Kids Clothes Week there’s not many things we’re short on in the kid’s department. But I’ve had this really pretty silk like fabric for a while now and have been looking for the perfect pattern to use with it.

20140210-095327.jpg

I finally settled on the Mathilde Blouse by Tilly and the Buttons. I love it but I had to cut my sleeves short since I only have a little over a yard of the fabric. And I had to throw cutting on the grain out the window pretty quickly.

20140210-095349.jpg

I don’t actually know what type of fabric this is because I bought it in a thrift store but it feels so nice! Don’t let that fool you though because man was it hard to cut.

20140210-121222.jpg

Hopefully I’ll have it done by tomorrow!

(Sorry for the cell phone shots, late night sewing!)

Leave a Reply

