Mathilde Blouse 2.0

DSC_0126b

I really wanted to try this pattern out as it was intended to be sewn. I did reduce the fullness in the bottom of the sleeves by about four inches and lengthened it overall by an inch and a half.

DSC_0177b

It was getting late when I took these pictures, and I had already worn the top all day but hopefully you can still see all the details.

DSC_0250b

Like these pleats! They aren’t super noticeable from far away because of the print but these little details really make the shirt seem professional.

DSC_0127b

DSC_0242b

These cuffs were so much easier to work with than I thought they were going to be. I guess that’s what happens when you’re used to working on tiny children’s clothes.

DSC_0147b

Leave a Reply

