Simple Sewing

I’ve been feeling uninspired lately so I thought a simple project would perk up my sewing mood.

DSC_0118b

I used up the little bit of scraps left over from my Mathilde Blouse to make a really simple skirt. Just a rectangle sewn together and an elastic waistband.

DSC_0404b

The top picture has pleats along the bottom and I promise it’s the same skirt! When I put it on her it seemed a little long and I thought the pleats would be cute to match my top. Not that we’ll wear them at the same time.

DSC_0137b

DSC_0458b

Intricate sewing is fun and I enjoy challenging myself but sometimes you just need to feel like you know what you’re doing.

DSC_0434b

Leave a Reply

