Simple Sewing

DSC_0036

This is NOT how our table normal looks. And I don’t normal fancy fold our napkins but I thought it looked better than crumpled up tossed wherever napkins.

DSC_0022

 

This is one of those fabrics where I just had to use up every scrap because I love it and all I had were a bunch of random sized rectangles, so I made random sized napkins!

DSC_0062

I didn’t even bother to miter the corners.

DSC_0073

But can we talk about my begonia?

DSC_0074

I like to pretend I can grow things. But really I’m no good at it. My mother is but it seems to have skipped a generation. I asked for this plant for Valentine’s Day. It’ll last longer than cut flowers! And I’ve watered it (not too much per my googling findings) and faced it toward the sun and loved it ever since. So why is my begonia ostensibly trying to crawl out of it’s pot and run away from me?

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Simple Sewing

  1. Oh, how sweet of you, Sweetie! Thanks for the link! But you know what, I never grew anything until you were about Vivi’s age, so there’s still hope! The green thumb in our family is a latent trait until youre at least 35! Xoxoxo momma ♥♥♥♥♥

Leave a Reply

