Another Ham*a Pattern

I really wish I had the smallest inkling of how to navigate this site because there a ton of cute things.

DSC_0070b

I’m not entirely sold on my version. I think I’m going to call it a wearable muslin because I was picturing it better in my head. But the pattern is here.

DSC_0105b

I extended the frill a little to cover more of the sides but I feel like they might be too big, or stick up too much. I’m not sure exactly what it is. The pattern itself is pretty easy to follow, despite being in a different language.

DSC_0058b

I added the elastic waistband since the size 90 was still a little too big. It’s basically just a piece of binding on the inside to make a casing.

DSC_0077b

DSC_0053b

I think if I try this again I’ll use a main fabric that has a bit more drape and is thinner. This grey (mystery) fabric was a Christmas gift but it’s pretty stiff and probably more suitable for pants.

 

Linked to:

Leave a Reply

