Summer Strawberries

It feels so good to dust off the machine and sew something after the break from this move! It’s so close to being summer that we can actually use a warm weather outfit so this was perfect timing. And I love strawberry anything!

DSC_0110b
DSC_0136b

The shorts are this pattern and sewed up so fast and easy that I will definitely be making more in the future! I printed it at 100% for an 18 month size and the fit is perfect.

DSC_0108b

The top was just kind of thrown together but I used this as a starting point. I obviously omitted the sleeves but I also reduced the shoulder width some, extended the hem about an inch, and curved it slightly. I didn’t get a picture but I put a simple button with elastic closure on the back and added a pocket on the front to make it look less pajama-y.

DSC_0095b

I was worried that the added length would make the top too narrow so I put these triangle inserts on either side.

DSC_0120b

 
Linked to:

2 thoughts on “Summer Strawberries

  1. Hello ,
    Hope you are doing fine.. i am here via your mother Blog , she told me about you, and your passion of sewing. I love this skill also .. and i am learning it from a school these days.. Hope i will see lovely work here inshaAllah.
    May Allah bless you and your loved ones ameen.

  2. Pingback: Mini Me | button bridge

Leave a Reply

