Small Fry Skinny Jeans by Titchy Threads

DSC_0069

I don’t normally sew pants. I haven’t found a leggings pattern I like and pants just never seem worth the effort for something you could easily buy. But these were so rewarding! I can’t say that I’m converting to all hand made bottoms but I feel so accomplished after these! There is a sew along on the blog that really walks you through all the steps and breaks it down into manageable intervals.

DSC_0042

The pattern comes in 0-3 M to 3T or 3T to 12 and there is a free size two to download. I used the free pattern to see if I would like it enough to buy the full pattern and I’ve got to say I do think it’s worth it. For her size I think I’m going to wait until she needs the size three (and as you can see from the picture that’s a long way off) to purchase the pattern to get the most use out of it although you can pay a little more to get all the sizes.

DSC_0112

The back is probably my favorite part. All the topstitching makes them look really professional. And I’m in love with the pockets!

DSC_0083

The instructions have you topstitch the inseam which also adds to the the professional feel as well as reinforces the seem to make it extra strong.

DSC_0048

Luckily these have an adjustable waist that uses buttonhole elastic so you can easily let them out if needed.

 

Linked to:

Leave a Reply

