Work in Progress

DSC_0025

I’m still working on this pattern and it’s coming along but I’m still not 100% satisfied with the way the back fits.

DSC_0054b

While I was at it I made these matching pants for a whole Vintage May outfit! I used the shorts pattern from here and just extended and tapered the legs then used this tutorial to add the ties (I folded the cuff up to show more of the facing fabric). I love all things vintage and was going for a late 50’s vibe.

DSC_0028b

DSC_0156b

DSC_0100b

I’m obsessed with this gingham! Its a really lightweight cotton and I’m hoping to make a shirt out of it for me if I can find a good pattern to use.

2 thoughts on “Work in Progress

  1. It looks really cute even if you aren’t totally happy with it! Just remember that you are a harsher critic than anyone one else will ever be :)

  2. Pingback: Mini Me | button bridge

Leave a Reply

