Simple Sewing

DSC_0011

I’m thinking of making ‘Simple Sewing’ a weekly thing. Obviously there’s no actual sewing involved with this project but I use bias tape so often I wanted something that made me happier to see.

DSC_0026

DSC_0048

DSC_0091

Each set took me about an hour to make but there’s roughly five yards of bias tape in each one so I think that’s a fair trade off and hopefully I’ll get faster with more practice. I used this tutorial to make everything from one fat quarter. I found that it worked well but in each one there’s one or two spots where a seam over laps and the fabric is a little thick, I haven’t tried to sew over it yet but it would probably be a little bulky.

One thought on “Simple Sewing

  1. Pingback: Simple Sewing | button bridge

Leave a Reply

