Moneta Dress

FinishedMoneta

This is a new pattern from Colette Patterns. It’s a great knit dress pattern that comes with a lot of customization options. I will definitely be making this again but in a more casual fabric. I bought this fabric on clearance at Joann’s and I really like it but I want a dress that has more every day wear potential. I also want to try shortening the bodice about an inch so it hits at my natural waist more.

MonetaPockets

I love the pockets!

DSC_0172b

I didn’t have any trouble putting the pattern together or following the instructions but one note is that there were a lot of pages to print. I thought I had mistakenly printed out the pieces for every version but after frantically stopping the printer and double checking I realized there were just a lot more than I was expecting.

 

Linked to:

And here!

One thought on “Moneta Dress

  1. Pingback: Moneta Number Two | button bridge

Leave a Reply

