Petting Zoo

We went to a petting zoo the other day and I took the opportunity to get some pictures of the new jumpsuit I made.

DSC_0017 2b

This is the same Pleated Playsuit pattern I posted about here but the pant version. I had to reprint the pattern but it was definitely worth it!

DSC_0147

This is actually the first time I’ve made the pleat in the top but I did make some other modifications this time. I widened the pant legs and put elastic in the hem instead of cuffs and shortened the bodice almost an inch. I think I was channeling my childhood envy of Jasmine’s outfit in Aladdin. I know, first Tinkerbell now Jasmine! But what’s the use of having kids if you can’t dress them in ridiculous outfits?

DSC_0185

Pattern matching!

DSC_0023b

DSC_0288

One thought on “Petting Zoo

Leave a Reply

