Maritime Shorts by Grainline Studio

DSC_0057

I love these! Mostly I love the fabric but the pattern is also pretty good. I had a lot of fit problems. My measurements put me in between a ten and a twelve and since my fabric was a little stretchy I made a ten.  But they were still huge. I took the back seam in by two inches and each side another inch. My hip to waist ratio is just funky I guess. Now that I know where I need to alter the pattern I’ll probably go down another size or two but grade the hips out to the ten.

DSC_0047

I was also a little confused about the back pockets because I thought they were supposed to have a flap based on the pictures. They still maybe should?

DSC_0049

DSC_0062

Try to ignore the really messed up waistband stitching and look at the cute pocket lining!

DSC_0075

Before I made these I read a few reviews that said the zipper instructions were a little confusing but I thought they were pretty good at explaining especially accompanied by this tutorial. It might be because I’ve never done one before so I have nothing to compare it to but it was much easier than I expected.

Leave a Reply

