Thrifty Finds

DSC_0012b2

I love thrift stores! Before I really started really sewing I would alter the stuff I found at thrift stores by hand to fit better. Now I have a machine and can make stuff from scratch but I still love finding stuff that I think could look great with just a few quick tweaks. I found this shirt and thought the light weight fabric would be perfect for the hot summer but I’m not a fan of peasant sleeves. And it was just too big. This is kind of a crappy photo but I have since found both my camera remote and stand!

DSC_0198

I took the sleeves off and just rolled in the edges as little as possible then slimmed down the sides and finished the edges with a zig zag stitch. The sleeve openings were an odd angular shape but luckily, because it was too big anyways, there was enough fabric there to change it.

DSC_0092b

DSC_0104b

DSC_0031

And I found this guy that I can’t wait to makeover! I’m going to re-cover it with new vinyl or laminated cotton and give it a new paint job too.

2 thoughts on “Thrifty Finds

  1. Pingback: Step Stool Chair | button bridge

Leave a Reply

