Moneta Number Two

DSC_0251

This is the second Moneta dress I’ve made (the first here). The fabric is really soft and stretchy which has some pros and cons. I mean, the softness is obviously a pro but because it’s so stretchy the waist seam gets kind of pulled down throughout the day.

DSC_0232

I shortened the bodice this time by almost two inches and had to bring the side seams in by half an inch as well. The fabric I used the first time was a bit thicker and more stable so the medium fit pretty well but I wish I had used the small for this fabric.

DSC_0315

You can see where the seam in the back is pulling down a little here.

DSC_0332

 

2 thoughts on “Moneta Number Two

    • It was from Hancock Fabrics, in the value apparel section. I don’t have it in front of me but it was pretty stretchy, a conservative guess would probably be at least 30-40%.

Leave a Reply

