Sucker for Seersucker

DSC_0062

Maybe it’s something about the south but I love seersucker. I found this on sale and only bought half a yard (which I’m now kicking myself for). I’ve been wanting to play around a little with modifying my dandelion dress pattern and this was the perfect amount for it. It might end up being a good thing I had so little or I’d go full on seersucker suit! Poor baby girl dodged a bullet.

DSC_0085

I really wanted these gathered straps on another dress I’m planning so I used this as a test.

DSC_0002

The modifications were pretty simple I just folded down the strap part of the pattern and extended the bodice below the arm opening.

DSC_0088

I ordered the buttons from here and wasn’t sure what to expect since the description is a little lacking but they were all really cute when I got them.

Leave a Reply

