Day Four

DSC_0012

When does something old become vintage? I used a vintage shorts pattern to make these. It came in sizes three through five so I graded it down to a two and they’re still a little big. But when I was looking for pictures to make sure the front flaps go over the back flaps I came across this free pattern for basically the same thing!

DSC_0031

I like how the bias tape makes the inside of the shorts as pretty as the outside.

DSC_0005

DSC_0018

These were very easy to put together so I’m definitely going to be making another pair but I think I’ll try the pattern I linked to next to see if the fit is better.

Leave a Reply

